So my daughter wanted some pasta a while back and we weren’t at home. We swung by the deli isle in Safeway and picked up a tiny portion of Chicken caesar pasta salad and she ate it on the way home. So later, I’m picking up trash from the day and see this long, long, long label staring back at me!

20120729-211330.jpg

Just crazy if you ask me. So today I took a crack at the same pasta dish but with a little less ingredients. The pasta wasn’t the most amazing ever, maybe because it was whole wheat… but the caesar dressing was awesome!!
I like to double my efforts so I at least double recipes. Here is the dressing recipe.
Caesar Salad Dressing:
6 cloves garlic
1 1/2 cup mayo
4 TBSP parmesan cheese
2 tsp worcestershire sauce
2 tsp dijon mustard
2 TBSP lemon juice

Blend and chill
Full recipe here

The ingredients in my pasta caesar salad was 16 oz. whole wheat pasta, 1 cup roasted shredded chicken, romaine lettuce. I left the Safeway recommended sodium nitrate out. Goodness.
20120729-211428.jpg