20120713-213716.jpg
What an amazing birthday present my husband Stewart made me this year. At the time, we were still living in the trailer which happened to be right next to our new house which was under construction. He was working hard on the house to get us moved in, focusing only on the important things like power, water, etc. Porch lights were not on the list. He knew I was all about the fun part, the finishing touches, so he put the lights all together, hung them and made them operate so I could enjoy them on my birthday. I absolutely love them.

20120713-213747.jpg
Creating these lights weren’t dirt cheap. One light cost about $80 in materials: wiring, galvanized bucket, chicken heater bulb guard. However, if you could find a used bucket at a yardsale, you could drop the price down to where it would be rather cheap.
20120713-213756.jpg
A happy day it was.